Elections 2021: All the results from the Cotswolds listed

Voters up and down the country headed to the polls on Thursday for the first bumper crop of elections since the coronavirus pandemic hit.

Those on the electoral roll in the Cotswolds took part in the county council elections.

A Cotswold District Council by-election, parish & town council by-elections, neighbourhood planning referendums and the Police and Crime Commissioner for Gloucestershire were all decided over the weekend.

Below is a list of all the Cotswold winners.

Gloucestershire County Council Election:

Bourton-on-the-Water and Northleach – Paul Hodgkinson (Lib Dems)

Campden-Vale – Lynden Stowe (Conservatives)

Cirencester Beeches – Joe Harris (Lib Dems)

Cirencester Park – Rebecca Beswick (Lib Dems)

Fairford and Lechlade-on-Thames – Dominic Morris (Conservatives)

South Cerney – Lisa Spivey (Lib Dems)

Stow-on-the-Wold – Mark Mackenzie-Charrington (Conservative)

Tetbury – Stephen Hirst (Conservative)

Cotswold District Council By-Elections:

Fosseridge Ward – David Cunningham (Conservative)

Parish & Town Council By-Elections:

Bibury Parish – Craig Chapman, Ann Haigh and John Phillips

Cirencester, St Michael’s Ward – Nicholas Bridges (Lib Dems)

Coln St Aldwyns Parish – William Perkins and Helen Forbes

Moreton-in-Marsh Town – Jean Blackbeard, Ben Hardy, Oliver Jobson and Christopher Kenney-Herbert

Neighbourhood Planning Referendums

Preston – In favour

Kemble and Ewen – In favour

Somerford Keynes and Shorncote – In favour

Police and Crime Commissioner for Gloucestershire

Chris Nelson (Conservative)

Back to: The Traffic SEOWebsite SEONews and BLOGGloucestershire News

You may also like...